| March 21, 2019

NEFTA Film Award going to Qatar

NEFTA Film Award going to Qatar
KATHMANDU, June 21: This year, Nepal Film Technicians' Association (NEFTA) will be organizing the NEFTA Film Award in Qatar.

At a program organized on Saturday, actors Karishma Manandhar, Nandita KC, Jiwan Luitel, Richa Sharma, Sarita Giri, Gaurav Pahari, Keki Adhikari and Gajit Bista among others cut a cake signifying the beginning of the award's eighth season. Seventy five films, screened between April 14, 2014 and April 13, 2015, are competing for the awards this year. The jury that has started watching films at the theater hall of Nepal Film Association will select the top five films for nomination. The judges for this year's awards comprises of Bishesh Shrestha, Narayan Puri, Raksha Singh Rana, Bharat Shakya, Karun Thapa and Birendra Hamal.
The 8th NEFTA Film Award is being organized in cooperation with International Actor Forum Qatar. Actor Karishma Manandhar stated that NEFTA has been able to continue raising its standards and organize good awards shows each year.

Previously, the award shows were held in Malaysia and Hong Kong.