| June 27, 2019

Bipul Chettri and Ajar Jangam with most nominations for Hits FM Music Awards 2072

KATHMANDU, Sept 7: Nominations for the 19th Hits FM Music Awards 2072 are now out, and with nominations in five different categories each, Bipul Chettri and Ajar Jangam will be vying for the most number of awards this year.

Chettri has been nominated in 'Best Male Pop Vocal Performance', 'Best Pop/Rock Composition', 'Pop/Rock Album of the Year', 'Album of the Year', and 'Record of the Year' categories, while Jangam and his song 'Zindagile Hisaab Maagchha' will be competing for the awards of 'Record of the Year', 'Best Male Vocal Performance', 'Best Composition', 'Best Arrangement', and 'Song of the Year.'
Among those who made it to the list are Kali Prasad Baskota for the hit song 'Jaalma', Rohit John Chettri with 'Bistarai Bistarai', Shreya Sotang for 'Ali Ali', and Trishna Gurung with 'Khani Ho Yahmu.'

Hits FM Station Manager Mandira Dhungel stated that the nominations have been chosen from the songs registered in Hits FM from April 14, 2014 to April 13, 2015. The date and location for the award distribution ceremony is yet to be finalized, she added.

Artists are competing in 18 different categories like 'Best New Artist', 'Best Vocal Collaboration', 'Folk Record of the Year', 'Best Arrangement', and 'Album of the Year.'

The complete list of nominations can be found on hitsfm.com.np.