| March 21, 2019

Nepal Republic Media enters eighth year

Nepal Republic Media enters eighth year
KATHMANDU, April 23: Nepal Republic Media (NRM) has entered eighth year.

Amidst a special function organized on Saturday, NRM Founding Chairman, Hemraj Gyawali and Managing Director Binod Raj Gyawali cut a special cake to celebrate the occasion.

Addressing the function, MD Binod Raj Gyawali said that all the publications of the company have succeeded in steering the country toward a right direction in difficult times.

Also speaking NRM Director Shova Gyawali said that the company’s publications have fulfilled their responsibilities of guiding the country in every political transformation since it was established after the nation entered peace process.

“We were successful in informing our readers whenever the country faced challenges,” She said, “It’s a duty of a responsible media to guide the country in difficulties.”

Similarly, newly-appointed Director, Samridhi Gyawali said that the media house passed through difficult times last year owing to earthquakes and blockade, adding that this year will be a year of economic prosperity for the company.

On the occasion, she announced that NRM will publish a magazine soon, adding that homework to establish a TV channel is underway.

Likewise, Nagarik Daily Editor in Chief, Gunaraj Luitel said that the newspaper has a team of best journalists.

Also speaking, Republica Daily Editor in Chief, Subhash Ghimire remarked that the achievements earned by the company in seven years are remarkable.  
Likewise, Shukrabar Weekly Editor, Rajan Nepal said that publications of the company have played a leading role in every transformation in the country.

Best five employees awarded

During the function, five employees were awarded for their exemplary works.

Those receiving awards are Lahan Correspondent of Nagarik Daily, Mithilesh Yadav, Ashok Dahal of Republica Daily and Amar GC of Shukrabar Weekly.

Likewise, Suresh Satyal of Revenue Department and Rishiram Chudali of Circulation Department also received awards.